Each user/author on GitBook is associated with an account. You can create an account using your email or a Social Account such as Facebook, Twitter, Google or GitHub.
Delete your account
You can delete your personal account at www.gitbook.com/settings.
This action CANNOT be undone. This will delete all your books, builds, and transactions permanently. Once you delete your account, there is no going back. Please be certain.